Welcome

So Why a Blog?

Hello reader! Welcome to our blog. Who is this “our” you ask? We are three college guys who have been made citizens of Heaven and sons of God by His grace in the Son of God.  You may be wondering, what is this blog about? Well, there’s one simple reason. This blog exists to serve you, whether it is by encouraging you, building you up, or spurring you on to good works. This blog is an avenue for us to share our thoughts, meditations, and personal convictions.


What Are We Writing About?

Calvin: Essentially anything that has convicted me to the extent that I want to share it on this blog. They could potentially be: passages I’ve been meditating on, books that I’m reading through, edifying conversations I’ve had, or even sermons that I’ve listened to. Most of my posts will be rather intimate and reflective of my own thoughts. 

Chris: Whatever’s on my mind and heart! If you’re ever wondering what I’m thinking about or meditating on, these posts are probably a good indicator.

Grant: One of the greatest problems in the church is false spirituality, manifested in hypocrisy, a lack of discernment, and general spiritual apathy.  Discerning true from false spirituality requires a robust theology.  Living true instead of false spirituality requires a robustly applied theology.  I will predominantly write concerning the intersection of theology and practice.  Mousing over links in my posts may reveal humorous content.


So… Why “citizens & sons“?

From Ephesians 1:5 we have:

He predestined us for adoption as sons through Jesus Christ, according to the purpose of his will,

From Ephesians 2:19 we have:

So then you are no longer strangers and aliens, but you are fellow citizens with the saints and members of the household of God,

As believers in the death and resurrection of Jesus Christ, we are “citizens & sons”.

Welcome

One thought on “Welcome

Leave a Reply

